Back to list

Local governments announce school, office closures (update 2)

2012/08/01 22:45:41

Taipei, Aug. 1 (CNA) Most local governments across Taiwan announced late Wednesday that offices and schools will be closed Thursday in anticipation of heavy wind and rains brought by Typhoon Saola.

Access to articles dating back more than six months is not available free of charge. You can gain access by becoming a paid Focus Taiwan member.