Back to list

Northern Taiwan cities announce school, office closures (update)

2012/08/01 20:40:40

Taipei, Aug. 1 (CNA) Taipei City, New Taipei City, Keelung City, Hsinchu City and Taoyuan County in northern Taiwan have announced that schools and offices will be closed Thursday as Typhoon Saola moves closer to northeastern Taiwan.

(By Lee Hsin-Yin)