Focus Taiwan App

TANG PRIZE/Historian Wang Gungwu wins Tang Prize in Sinology

06/20/2020 10:23 AM
To activate the text-to-speech service, please first agree to the privacy policy below.

Wang Gungwu (王賡武), a leading historian on China-Southeast Asian relations, was announced as the 2020 Tang Prize Laureate in Sinology on Saturday for his research into the Chinese world order, Chinese overseas, and Chinese migratory experience.

(Full text of the story is now in CNA English news archive. To view the full story, you will need to be a subscribed member of the CNA archive. To subscribe, please read here.)

View All
We value your privacy.
Focus Taiwan (CNA) uses tracking technologies to provide better reading experiences, but it also respects readers' privacy. Click here to find out more about Focus Taiwan's privacy policy. When you close this window, it means you agree with this policy.